United Fresh names leadership class members

06/18/2014 05:05:00 PM
Chelsea Mies

United Fresh Produce AssociationThe United Fresh Produce Association named the 12 members of its 2014-2015 Produce Industry Leadership Program.

The program is sponsored by a grant from DuPont Crop Protection; the program has graduated more than 200 industry members since 1995, according to a news release.

The new members are:

  • Michael Anderson, Kingston Fresh;
  • Stephanie Barlow, National Watermelon Promotion Board;
  • Leah Brakke, Black Gold Farms;
  • Jeff Cady, Tops Markets Inc.;
  • Jacquie Ediger, Pro Citrus Network Inc.;
  • Kimberly Flores, Seald Sweet;
  • Aaron Hunter, Caito Foods Service Inc.;
  • Alexandra Jackson, Frieda’s Inc.;
  • Brian Knott, Grow Farms;
  • Hilary Martin, Frey Farms;
  • Ryan Van Groningen, Van Groningen & Sons Inc.; and
  • Kami Weddle, Rousseau Farming Co.

In July, the class starts educational events and outings, centered on the program’s four core areas: government and public affairs, media and public communications, leadership development, and business relationships. The class meets four times; ending with a ceremony at the United Fresh 2015 convention in Chicago.

“We extend our sincere congratulations to the newest class of the United Fresh Produce Industry Leadership Program,” Victoria Backer, United Fresh senior vice president of member services, said in the release. “This year represents the kick-off of the twentieth class and a tremendous amount of thanks is owed to DuPont Crop Protection for making that possible. Their incredible investment in our industry for the past two decades has provided hundreds of the leaders with the tools they need to drive our industry forward.”

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight