There's still time to nominate a potato industry leader

11/14/2012 07:29:00 PM
Vicky Boyd

You still have two weeks to nominate a potato industry leader for either the Potato Man of the Year award or the Potato Man for All Seasons award.

The deadline for the award, which is sponsored by and The Packer in collaboration with the National Potato Council, isn't until Dec. 1.

But that day will be here before you know it, so don't delay.

The Potato of the Year recognizes someone who has gone above and beyond the call of duty during 2012.

This person may have walked the halls of Congress promoting a potato-related issue.

Or he or she may have spent countless hours on a state issue.

Justin Dagen, a Minnesota seed potato grower and past president of the NPC, received the Potato Man of the Year award in 2012 for his contributions during 2011.

The Potato Man for All Seasons recognizes an individual who has spent his or her life bettering the potato industry.

Past recipients have included Lynn Olsen, Roger Knutsen and Dave Smith.

Download a nomination form by clicking here.

Feel free to provide additional comments on up to two sheets of paper.

Scan and email your documents to or fax to (209) 571-0419.

The award will be presented at the NPC's annual awards banquet, Jan. 11, 2013, in Las Vegas.

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight